of TripAdvisor Travelers recommend this hotel
Travelled to Rio on business and the company I work for reserved a room for 12 days for my stay. I don't expect a lot for long stay, just the basics. Was truly disappointed. I had read earlier reviews, so was somewhat aware what to expect, but had hoped issues that were brought up in previous reviews would have been addressed. Not so much First mistake was not asking for a renovated room, which I would recommend to anyone who stays here. Check in process was extremely slow. Once checked into my room it was obvious the A/C was turned off or not working. I had to go back to front desk and ask for help with A/C. The remote was missing and maintenance delivered one to the room. Even after I had remote the A/C worked poorly, and eventually stopped working. Nothing like trying to sleep in a very hot room. The windows in the bathroom would not close, which made it seem like I was on the street, and making it impossible to keep the room cool with a poorly working A/C The internet is terrible. It drops constantly, and cost me a fair amount as I exceeded my data plan significantly. It was unavoidable as I need data for work. They failed to restock mini bar daily, and during check out I had to tell them what I consumed from the mini bar. Really !! This was a first as well. All other hotels I stay at in Rio leave a daily ticket and restock. After 3rd night A/C stopped working completely and I moved to a renovated room. First impression was good. Of course TV remote did not work, which is minor, but still annoying. Shower was like using a pressure washer, but at least it was hot. Ordered room service that did not show up. I finally gave up on this place and checked out after day 4. Too many hotels in Rio to choose from to put up with this I am not one to write reviews, but I do depend on them when travelling, so I thought it was best I leave one for the Golden Tulip Rio. Terrible experience and would not recommend to anyone. I have also requested my company cease using them in the future. I am sure I will get the generic " sorry for your experience and we hope to make it better" but I will not give this hotel another chance. They had 4 days to make it right and did not.
"Good overall but room for improvement "
I stayed in this property for a couple of days. Location is lovely, service is good, breakfast among the best I have had in rio or São Paulo. Rooms are good too, spacious with modern furniture then, suddenly, when you were starting thinking it was all perfect....you go to the bathroom and try to close the window: you would discover there is no way to close it since the window is jammed. You "think that's ok it's not cold out there (yeah but it's noisy). Anyways, then you try to take the shower and you have a second unpleasant surprise: there's no way to get a hot shower, the water would simply not get hot enough... This hotel could be one of the prime choices in Rio.....if only management could fix this minor defects.
"Excellent location / Great Beach / Away from mass tourism at Copacabana"
I really liked my stay in this hotel. The hotel is good, not really too much to expect from a 4 star hotel, but the rooms are spacious and clean, bed was comfy. The best was the great location. Only one block away froom Leme beach. This is the beginning of Copacabana. So away from mass tourism. Leme is more an area where locals live. Anyway. The beach was fantastic. Almost only locals there which was so much nicer than to be at overcrowded Copacabana. Furthermore there are lots of shops and restaurants right around the corner. I felt very safe. No sign of violence anywhere. Very nice and calm area. Breakfast at hotel included, everything you could imagine was there. Wifi at good spead. Staff was good, but could be a little more efficient at reception. Check In / Check Out took quite long. All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel. Very good value for money and good location if you are looking for a bit of a quiter holidays away from the masses.
"Not a 4* hotel "
Their staff are lovely and efficient and they arranged a van to take us to the international airport and the breakfast is quite good. I was not impressed with the housekeeping, Floor was dirty. Although they are trying to help the global climate (not changing sheets or towels everyday) hot shower wouldn't work unless I left it open for a while (5- 8 mins) and I hate wasting water so I was very frustrated! They need to sort out their showers in order to stop wasting water.
Very nice hotel and easy access to copacabanna beach the world famous beach in RIo de Jeneiro, Brazil. The rooftop bar n pool was so great for you to take photo of the beach n "parvella" behind the hotel.Service was so good.Highly recommended because u can find the taxi in front of the hotel.
Credit cards accepted by the hotel: Visa - MasterCard - American Express - Maestro - Diners Club
Check-in: 2:00 PM , Check-out: 12:00 PM