THE DUPONT CIRCLE HOTEL

1500 New Hampshire Ave Nw, 20036, Washington, United States - Dupont Circle
         
  42 Reviews
Average rating of the Hotel

1566 reviews

Description

Location:

The Dupont Circle Hotel is a business-friendly hotel located in Washington's Dupont Circle neighborhood, close to Phillips Collection, White House, and United States Capitol. Additional points of interest include Supreme Court and Ford's Theater.

Hotel Features:

The Dupont Circle Hotel features a restaurant and a bar/lounge. Room service is available 24 hours a day. Recreational amenities include a fitness facility. This 4-star property has a business center and offers small meeting rooms, limo/town car service, and audio-visual equipment. Complimentary wireless Internet access is available in public areas. This Washington property has 9000 square feet of event space consisting of banquet facilities, conference/meeting rooms, a ballroom, and exhibit space. Business services, wedding services, and translation services are available. Guest parking is available for a surcharge. Additional property amenities include valet parking, a concierge desk, and multilingual staff. This is a smoke-free property.

Guestrooms:

There are 327 guestrooms at The Dupont Circle Hotel. Guestrooms have city views. Bathrooms feature designer toiletries, bathrobes, and hair dryers. Wired high-speed and wireless Internet access is complimentary. In addition to desks and complimentary weekday newspapers, guestrooms offer multi-line phones with voice mail. 32-inch plasma televisions have premium cable channels and pay movies. Air-conditioned rooms also include minibars, electronic check-out, electronic/magnetic keys, and clock radios. Guests may request a turndown service, refrigerators, and hypo-allergenic bedding. Cribs (infant beds) and rollaway beds are available on request. Guestrooms are all non-smoking.

  • General services
  • Wedding planner
  • Ticket counter
  • Valet parking
  • Complimentary tea & coffee
  • Laundry facilities
  • Interpreting
  • Doctor on call
  • Reception
  • Concierge
  • Luggage storage
  • Limousine service
  • Fax machine
  • Multilingual staff
  • Free WIFI Internet
  • Daily newspaper
  • Room adapted to disabled people
  • General amenities
  • Disabled access
  • Private parking
  • Air conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Wellness facilities
  • Yoga studio
  • Fitness centre
  • Dining
  • Bar
  • Breakfast
  • Business facilities
  • Conference facilities
  • Photocopy machine
  • Business centre
  • Leisure amenities
  • Bike rental
  • Horse riding club
  • Roof terrace
  • Golf course
  • Fireplace
  • Children's playground
Prestigia's guest reviews
100% of customers who stayed at this hotel recommend it
This average is based on 42 reviews

Overall impression
         
Value for money
         
Location
         
Room
         
Bathroom
         
Cleanliness of the hotel
         
Service quality
         
Meals
         
Sound insulation
         

TripAdvisor traveller rating
This average is based on 1566 reviews
Sleep quality
Value
Service
Rooms
Cleanliness
Location
Show reviews of TripAdvisor
New York City, New York
October 14

"Perfect location, beautiful hotel"

Was in Washington DC on a conference, and chose this hotel because of the location right on Dupont Circle. The area just north of Dupont Circle is beautiful and charming, 17th street a few blocks away has great restaurants, there is even a Safeway grocery store a few blocks away if you need it. Normally I don't love 60's era buildings, but this one has been so impeccably maintained and updated that it is truly beautiful. Bar Dupont is lovely during the day, and a scene at night. The lobby is cool stylish without being overly self conscious. I had a little issue with a noisy radiator at 10pm, and a friendly repairman appeared within 5 minutes and fixed the problem. He recognized me in the hallway the next day and asked to make sure it was working ok. Very thoughtful. One tiny complaint, you can't store anything in the refrigerator and a charge is incurred if you open it. I would definitely stay here again.

 
Telford, United Kingdom
October 14

"What a gem of a place."

Looking for a suitable hotel in the right location for the sites in Washington DC was challenging, but we took a punt at this hotel and were not disappointed. What a great hotel, superb staff, great bar and restaurant this hotel was superb. The room was excellent, modern and spacious. The concierge service was second to none and extremely helpful, thank you Cole Kelly, who assisted us in our hour of need. The location of the hotel is fantastic, close to the excellent Metro system, ensuring a safe and speedy journey to the excellent monuments, sites and museums. The gym is small but it is adequate, my only grip, hence the four stars.

 
ireland
October 14

"Ruined my Holiday"

If I had written this review immediately after checking out, it would have been perfect, staff were lovely, good location easily walk to all the sights including Georgetown, free coffee available in the morning at reception, nice comfortable room, like a previous review mentioned some of the public areas of the hotel are showing their age, especially the elevators. Prior to my arrival, the cost of my stay was paid in full via my travel agent, at check in I provided my credit card as normal to cover room service etc., Soon after check out, this hotel helped itself to a four figure sum from my debit card, I only noticed this the following day in Chicago where I checked my bank account and noticed my balance was near zero, I contacted my bank to see what the issue was and they advised that the hotel had taken money from my bank account. I contacted the hotel who said the money was taken in error and would refund. Rather than refunding money to my debit card they refunded it to my credit card and refunded less than what they had taken from my debit card. I advised the hotel I was not happy with this and wanted the money refunded back into my debit card and twice they stated that there was nothing they could do, following my third email on the matter, they said they would charge my credit card for the amount refunded into it and refund the amount taken from my debit card. I emailed the hotel to advise to go ahead and do this. This effectively ruined the rest of my holiday in the states, as my bank account was pretty much reduced to zero I had very very limited funds to draw on. I had planned on buying a number of items in Chicago and could not do this, I had planned on visiting the skydeck at the Sears Tower, the art institute of Chicago, because of the this hotel I could not afford (I had to eat). I worked very hard to pay for this trip to the states and don't know when I may be able to return and visit Chicago and enjoy it the way I wanted to but could not because of the carelessness of this hotel. I emailed the hotel today and asked for an update on the refund. The hotel responded that I had never given them such an instruction to charge my credit card and refund my debit card (I did via email, pointed this out to them today, didn't even apologies when they realized mistake) and could now not process a refund unless I emailed them my credit card number and debit card number. It is absolutely ridiculous for someone to ask you to send such info via email, it is so risky. The hotel did make a meager offering to make up for all of the above but I couldn't accept it as sufficient for ruining a holiday. If you have prepaid your reservation I would refuse to provide and card for pre authorisation to avoid the above happening to you

 
San Jose
October 14

"Second stay - just as good as the first"

In my review of this hotel after my first stay, I said that I would be back - and I did come back - this time for a longer stay. My husband and I spent a few nights at the hotel on an after-the-holidays-city-break, and this hotel was perfect for us. The hotel itself is really good - comfortable, friendly, well-maintained, nice luxury touches - and the location cannot be beat. There are plenty of restaurants and some minor sights within easy walking distance of the hotel and the Metro is next to the hotel, so we were able to easily travel all over DC.

 
GAINESVILLE
October 14

"Hoped for Better"

Good: Location; Staff (helpful, friendly, and courteous); Bar (good drinks and food); Restaurant: breakfast and dinner were consistently quite good -- try the Chesapeake Benedict for breakfast. Not so good: Rooms are small and not really well lit. Bathroom especially needed better lighting (my wife had a problem with make up, and I with shaving). Bad: For a nicer hotel we were disappointed with maid service. One day we returned to the room at 4 PM to find it had not been cleaned or bed made. When we asked a maid she said this was not out of the ordinary. We disagree. We wanted to relax after a day walking around Washington before heading out for dinner; instead we got to watch our room being cleaned. Had to ask several times for more shampoo after running out. Finally left the empty tube with a note in a conspicuous spot to get the point across. Finally, the TV didn't work. It was not the remote or the connection -- it was a broken TV. We discovered it the last night, and to be fair, there wasn't an opportunity to replace the set. None of these things are serious problems, but we were surprised to encounter them in this hotel. So, bottom line, would we stay here again' Probably not; there are too many nice hotels to choose from in town. There is no point going back to a hotel that we found somewhat disappointing.

 
Booking conditions

Credit cards accepted by the hotel: Visa - MasterCard
Check-in: 3:00 PM , Check-out: 12:00 PM

Your booking details

from
to
0 Room , 0 Night
Total price
0.00

Best Rate Guarantee

« »